Thread: emag hiccups

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    jaguarshark Guest

emag hiccups

I'm very new to mags and just bought a used emag with xmod 1.8.

I'm overall extremely happy with the performance but I noticed if I try to shoot fast (either bursting over and over or full auto) a few seconds in the bolt won't recock or fire.

Is this short stroking or something? I hear the "splock" sound that's similar to the lvl10 anti-chop engaging. Could it be my warp feed can't keep up?

Thanks for all your help.

I recommend check the carrier in powertube remove a shim then try. If that doesnt work put shim back and up the carrier size keep same oring. If still no change or it gets worse go back to original set-up and check your valve on off oring make sure the pin is flowing smoothly. I had a issue were the on off quad oring was getting pinched and causing bolt to act weird. Always document your start set up though for worst case you can go back to your current set-up.

Very important!!!! test in manual mode 1st then go electric.

jaguarshark Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Tropical Life
    I recommend check the carrier in powertube remove a shim then try. If that doesnt work put shim back and up the carrier size keep same oring. If still no change or it gets worse go back to original set-up and check your valve on off oring make sure the pin is flowing smoothly. I had a issue were the on off quad oring was getting pinched and causing bolt to act weird. Always document your start set up though for worst case you can go back to your current set-up.

Very important!!!! test in manual mode 1st then go electric.

Thanks!

I removed a shim and with dry-firing it seems to fire long strings without the *chok chok chok*.

2 questions:

1) what does removing shims do, decrease the sensitivity of the level 10 and thus ensures the bolt travels?

2) it sounds like there is shootdown. Of course this is just dry firing, but what could cause that?