Thread: "Gonna be epic" - FireStorm Paintball - 6/8/13

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

"Gonna be epic" - FireStorm Paintball - 6/8/13

Small crowd, but had a good time last weekend. Here's a video from one game:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SAQhm_aGXKU

Don't know how to embed here. [yt] and [youtube] tags didn't work. Forum search turned up nothing.

You were close.
    HTML Code:
    [video]youtubeURL[/video]

Good editing, love the caption and fast forwards, hate to see raw footage for no reason.
    And the explanations were awesome. Now you need more videos so go play often

Quote Originally Posted by Psycario View Post
    Good editing, love the caption and fast forwards, hate to see raw footage for no reason.
    And the explanations were awesome. Now you need more videos so go play often
    Thanks! I'm no editing pro, but with Google and YouTube tutorials I can figure out how to implement a few things that help keep it entertaining. I also dislike videos that have a lot of footage of the player constantly staring off into seemingly nothing. Recon and general movement are necessary in the game, but they're pretty boring to watch (hence, the >> fast forward >> parts, lol)

Quote Originally Posted by Justus View Post
    I also dislike videos that have a lot of footage of the player constantly staring off into seemingly nothing.
    Yeah, common problem with most action camera like GoPro, Contour.. etc is that they have very wide field of view, where as human eye is more around 50mm on 35mm film scale. So in other words the camera doesn't pickup all the action going on since it's so far away that it's only filling few pixels in the distance.

I think FF is the way to go for these kinds of vids. I'd do it myself but I haven't found an editor that I like. Speaking of -- which editor did you use? It kind of looks like it murdered your video.