Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: specs for XMAG...

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    616

    specs for XMAG...

    i'm looking for a CAD file for someone to do some xmag work i need IGES or solidworks 2010 or earlier

    anybody got what i'm looking for or know where to get it?
    I was hoping to get these soon for someone to chop up my euroxmag




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    616
    really hoping to get these to CS900 for milling...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Live Free or Die
    Posts
    1,469
    As far as I know there aren't any cad files for a Xmag floating around online. And as always verify everything on a file you find online.

    Ive got one half in cad but havent gotten back to it and wont for some time.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    616
    Quote Originally Posted by cougar20th View Post
    As far as I know there aren't any cad files for a Xmag floating around online. And as always verify everything on a file you find online.

    Ive got one half in cad but havent gotten back to it and wont for some time.
    i thought someone might have the specific file from AGD or something they personally made... maybe simon has it???

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    WWW.INCEPTIONDESIGNS.COM
    Posts
    3,817
    I do not. I was trying to find it also to finish my manik-e-mag modules. No luck as of yet.

    The original CAD is owned by the AGDE guys.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    616
    Damn...

    Paging automag god Tom Kaye...

    I said his name he'll pop up

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    triple mag shop.
    Posts
    3,187
    im in just need a non cnc xmag body now. hmmm. shouldn't of said no thankyou to tunaman.
    My sydarm weighs less than yours!!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cottonwood, Az.
    Posts
    5,834
    Some free time,



    and 'SHAZAM' you have a CAD file! stickouttongue

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by luke View Post
    some free time,



    and 'shazam' you have a cad file! Stickouttongue

    exactly!!!!!!!!! Thats how everyone else does it!!!!! Lol
    Takes some know how and allot of time!!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Live Free or Die
    Posts
    1,469
    I could model it up for you but it wouldn't be free. I see several (or more) hours of measuring & modeling there. Then a few hours double & triple checking everything.

    Also DO NOT take files you find from the internet and use them without checking them. Ive looked at many files posted all over and found that a large amount are not correct. Often close but not correct. Last thing you want it to find that out while cutting a xmag.

    I check everything even when it comes from trusted sources.
    Last edited by cougar20th; 01-10-2014 at 12:54 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cottonwood, Az.
    Posts
    5,834
    For sure, personally I could easily burn up at least 2 days engineering that, but I tend to be pretty picky on getting everything exact.
    I agree on the free files floating around, I've gone over a few with sad results. I generally find it best just to start from scratch.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •