Thread: ReTro Valve LV 10 issue

ReTro Valve LV 10 issue

Let me start off by saying that I am an old time player but a recent mag owner (about a year). I just purchased a ReTro Valve with a level 10 - it only came with a gold spring and no shims or spacers. It was tuned perfectly for around 295 FPS. I shot about 300 rounds in my backyard without an issue. Today I played indoor and had to shoot at or below 260 fps. I figured I might need a different spring but I didn't have one to try. While playing it shot well for about 50 shots then I would hear a slight hiss coming from what sounded like the power tube. When this happened RT action ceased. After a few shots this would stop and the RT would pick up again. The process would repeat. Shoot about 50 rounds fine then hiss for a few rounds. Since I am new to the level 10, can any one give me advice. Do I need a different spring? What color? Oh yeah, I almost forgot. Hidden on a back shelf at the indoor place was a complete spacer kit for $9.95. The package was old and yellowed but it was never opened so I purchased it. If I need a different spacer I have them now. Thanks in advance for any advice you can give. Thanks

Do you mean carrier (lvl 10)

or spacer (which are for lvl 7 bolt)

One way to test if the leak is in the power tube is to pull the trigger back and hold it, if it still leaks the leak is in the on/off. So in your case if the leak stopped that would mean that you either have too large carrier, or that the o-ring in there has gone bad or there's dirt in it that prevents it from sealing properly.

LVL 10 springs go from gold spring which is lightest, to red which is the medium, to gray which is strongest.

Ok. I'll try and obtain the other springs I don't have. Thanks

The bolt spring might be worn out.