Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Electrical outlets???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    #1 Buck Adams fan
    Posts
    7,846

    Electrical outlets???

    BT - do you know if we will have power at the museum? I will probably need to grind some on/off pins for people.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    535
    I'll ask Sean. But I don't think we will.
    Do you have a spare on/off pin you can bring to grind for me?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    535
    The answer from Sean is "no." So, there will not be power in the museum.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    535
    Check with Flatliner333. I think he offered to bring a generator up from TX for this. You might be able to do your grinding in the staging area instead.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    #1 Buck Adams fan
    Posts
    7,846
    I will have spare on/off pins. Not many, but a few.

    Paging Flatliner....


    I might even go buy a battery powered dremel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    535
    Quote Originally Posted by BigEvil View Post
    I will have spare on/off pins
    Cool. Reserve one for me. I'll have cash.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    #1 Buck Adams fan
    Posts
    7,846
    Quote Originally Posted by bbotts77 View Post
    Cool. Reserve one for me. I'll have cash.

    Any idea what size you need? I can do it tonight after I pack

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Beaumont,Tx.
    Posts
    1,007
    Been lookin at the weather trying to decide if I'm taking the truck or the SUV. I have a generator just don't want to die from gas fumes on the way up if I take the SUV do to the "R" word.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    904
    i'll pack my dremel Scott, so i can do the milling if there is a power supply.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Beaumont,Tx.
    Posts
    1,007
    Bringing truck and gnr8r

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    904
    Flatliner333: you earned yourself some of Bunny's beer that i'm bringing for him.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    535
    Quote Originally Posted by BigEvil View Post
    Any idea what size you need? I can do it tonight after I pack
    Probably just a tiny bit shorter than the stock .750. I'll measure what I'm currently using and get back to you, though.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Plymouth, WI
    Posts
    7,202
    can someone bring a gas generator

    To leave feedback: Click seller/buyers name, Click feedback score, Click leave feedback

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Beaumont,Tx.
    Posts
    1,007
    ^^^me^^^ and homemade Jerkey and Salsa

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    #1 Buck Adams fan
    Posts
    7,846
    Quote Originally Posted by Flatliner333 View Post
    ^^^me^^^ and homemade Jerkey and Salsa

    Ah, that reminds me... I gotta bring some of Pilliage's home made hot sauces. Gentleman, prepareth your balloon knots!!!!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Beaumont,Tx.
    Posts
    1,007
    Is anyone bringing an industrial strength wagon for hauling in gear ?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    535
    Quote Originally Posted by bbotts77 View Post
    Probably just a tiny bit shorter than the stock .750. I'll measure what I'm currently using and get back to you, though.
    Yep. Currently running a .750" and it RTs a little if the thumbscrew is a little less than finger tight. So, I'm guessing .745" or .740" would work nicely.
    Quote Originally Posted by Flatliner333 View Post
    Is anyone bringing an industrial strength wagon for hauling in gear ?
    Like this?

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Beaumont,Tx.
    Posts
    1,007
    More like the 3rd one down the Yellow one.

    http://www.ar15.com/archive/topic.ht...&f=5&t=1154060

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    444
    You could probably get away with a using a 12VDC inverter of 1000-1500 watts for power. You shouldn't need to run it that long.
    Forest Gump of paintball

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •