Page 1 of 19 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: One Legged T-Rex (OLTR)

One Legged T-Rex (OLTR)

Pre order page is up> http://www.lukescustoms.com/t-rex.html

Oops, lost the other thread. (sarcasm)

The overseer, a little tribute to TK.
    Found this little guy in the trunk of a car at an auto salvage yard. He was buried under a pile of old parts, dirt and trash, he's missing an arm, leg and both hands. I saw some irony in his discovery so I had to dig him out and bring him home. lol

On to other news...

I've been working on the T-Rex for 3-4 months. I believe I've dialed in the final design but several more phases of testing is still required.
    The design incorporates a built in mounting tab and an airline hole to pass a LP hose through if you're bringing in low pressure air from a forward mounted regulator.

Here's the two latest working prototypes, V9 and 9.1 essentially they're the same but with minor machining changes (A few different internal chamfers to cut down on the number of tools and tool changes.)

Did more bench testing yesterday after machining this little mount. So far this little dude rips, feeling stoked about the design. But more testing is required.

The body and valve assembly are machined from brass.
    Trigger pin is non proprietary, made of stainless steel. The current design locates the trigger pin pretty close to a factory set trigger pin. These can be ground down without affecting the valve operation if you want the trigger to sit back further in the frame. The trigger pin is an off the shelf 1/8" x 3/4" dowel pin.
    The trigger pin has a built in stop in the valve body, it is impossible to over pull or bottom out the valve assembly.
    The pin stroke is set at 0.04" but I believe it will operate at a much shorter stroke. (Again further testing is required)