Thread: Quesitons about tank pressure with your mags, and with your OTHER markers.

Quesitons about tank pressure with your mags, and with your OTHER markers.

So from my reading, it seems that some guys are getting good performance around 650 or 750, but the majority seem to be a good bit over 800, on up around 1100. Ballparking here of course. I ask because my Ninja tank is maxed at 850. A new high pressure reg is easy enough, but then what about using that tank with OTHER markers? The few people I've talked to all said other guns should officially have no problem regulating higher tank pressure, but unofficially they probably would NOT use it, if for no other reason than blowing Orings. I'm no expert, just looking for what experience you guys have had. For those of you, probably most, with multiple markers, do you guys run 'em all high? ...do you have multiple tanks?

I bought a tank for the Geo I just bought. Output is set at 450 on that tank. Official input on that marker is maxed at 800 or so. Might be able to get away with a shp on it. But you would see faulty Orings quicker.

As far as pressures on mags. Once your higher than effective pressure it's just a matter of how much RT effect you want. On a classic mag any higher pressure than fully functional is really a waste. And it gives you shoot down quicker due to hitting your input pressure at a higher point.

Edited to add. 800 and up have always showed to be 100% reliable for all mags I've used since the early 90s. Likewise under 750 has always been a finnicy nono.
    Last edited by blackdeath1k; 04-21-2016 at 07:37 PM.

What would the symptoms be if my 850 psi wasn't enough? I'm new to mags, and I'm learning the ins and outs. Had at least one bad O ring, and I think the reg. seal in the valve is a little old. ...so I'm going through the valve with a new parts kit, but I'm also concerned about tank pressure. LOL, "first world" problems, right!?

Quote Originally Posted by Abubaca View Post