Thread: how can I get...

how can I get...

How can I get my 14 year old off his ass and out on the field?

I hav'nt posted in years. My background is I played my first game of paintball in March of 1984 at Skirmish usa. I was active until about 2008. I bought the 3rd Automag in New Jersey, and owned just about every 'Mag. I even owned a Devilmag(is that guy still around?) My favorite rig was my Emag with warp feed.

Anyway, I bought a house about 5 miles from Skirmish USA, and I can't get my son(14 years old) off his ass and his computer/xbox/playstation4 bla bla bla...

I'm worried he has no real friends, and he's too rapped up in these computer games. I want to get him into paintball, but he mostlikely isn't interested. I want him to get out with his peers, I don't know how to do it. He LOVES guns. I have and AK74(a Molot VEPR in 5.45x39) and he likes paintball guns. But how do I get him into it?

Should I just make reservation and force him to go?

I myself won't play, as I just had major back surgery. I am also very nearly 50. While I would love to play again, I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to gear; I would need a Emag and well, thats where I am. I need'nt go into details.

Any advice?

MOTY3
    My son is 14 and he plays video games also. He was/is into air-soft (I hate air-soft) because his Boy scout buddies all have they're birthdays at the air-soft place. He got his very own Automag a few years back (thanks Tuna) and now he loves paintball as well. I think if you get your son his own marker and equipment he may be more inclined to want to play. Something about having your own cool marker to look at and hold every day keeps you thinking about that next time you can go play.

I would just make it a mandatory father's day thing, maybe see if he has a buddy that wants to go with his dad. It takes 1 day of solid play to get hooked for life.

Its tough boys. Mean to say, he has NO friends. Just the idiots online in his shooter games.

I see trouble ahead.