PDA

View Full Version : Custom or Unique Trigger Jobs.

SkyBoySurfer
10-09-2003, 07:42 AM
Any one have or seen any custom or unique trigger jobs?....

I think I have done well on my Minimag I have about 1cm of play!!! The Trigger is extended as far as it will go in the front.
This Might belong in Tech im not shure.
and Hi im new to the fourms.

luke
10-09-2003, 07:53 AM
Did you adjust the trigger rod? That's a no-no around here. ;)

luke
10-09-2003, 07:56 AM
Looking at your user name, I'm guessing you a skydiver?

SkyBoySurfer
10-09-2003, 08:03 AM
no no i didint ajust the rod

look at the little white peice of plastic behind the trigger where the rod hits....if you can't bring the rod to you...bring you to the rod ;)
and yes i do skydive... ;)

Creative Mayhem
10-09-2003, 08:51 AM
Originally posted by SkyBoySurfer
no no i didint ajust the rod

look at the little white peice of plastic behind the trigger where the rod hits....if you can't bring the rod to you...bring you to the rod ;)
and yes i do skydive... ;)

You don't have any issues with this mod?? I could be wrong, but you are effectively lengthening the trigger rod by adding that plastic. It will still push the trigger rod in too far causing short stroking and on/off probs.

If im wrong, then please by all means explain how you were able to avoid this issue. As far as I can see the only way you can have that kind of length and not push in too far, would be to have some sort of stop in the trigger/frame.

SkyBoySurfer
10-09-2003, 09:03 AM
No instead of me modifying the rod..I sanded down a small slanted grove.....so then when you push the rod in...the rod will go upwards following the groove.

so the further you pull the trigger you are still keeping the same distance...it does add a little to the rod...but its very minute(spelling).