PDA

View Full Version : Viewloader/Brass Eagle rant!

SocialD
10-13-2003, 11:37 AM
I've been playing paintball regularly since '97. The first hopper that I bought was a VL2000. I then bought a pre-Brass Eagle revvy after I upgraded from a mag to an RT. I have been playing happily with my revvy for about 4 years. I even upgraded it to an X-board earlier this year. So, I bought a couple new markers and needed new hoppers for them. Thinking back to the positive experiences that I've had with my revvy, I decided to buy two more revvy's. After using each of them two to three times each, the lids on both of them are broken. Now, I'm not rough on my equiptment so I'm leaning to the belief that there is a serious problem with the new parts that B.E. is turning out. I went to B.E.'s website to buy new lids and they don't sell them. I think that this has to do with the fact that the lids aren't the same size. I'm so pissed off that I'm having a difficult time organizing my thoughts, so I hope that this makes some sense.

I was wondering if any of you have had similar problems and if you were able to get them resolved? If you were able to get them resolved, how did you do it? I'm hoping that Brass Eagle stands behind their products and is willing to remedy the problems that I'm having. It really sucks have to practically new hoppers that can't be used.

ezrunner
10-13-2003, 11:47 AM
The materials used in the Revvy's have changed several times in the past few years.

The first gem series (colors) were very thick and made great hoppers.

The second version had some issues with shells cracking and feed necks breaking.

They fixed this with a new poly carbonate material that seems to be pretty good for not getting holes shot in it, but the feed necks still occasionally have issues.