PDA

View Full Version : AO I have a problem, serious advice needed

SpongeBobSquarePants
10-13-2003, 06:27 PM
Ok I need help and quick.

As you all know I am a good trader. I have run into a problem. I sold a guy a autococker for $135. I sent it last friday USPS priority mail. It has now been over a week and the guy says he still has never recived it. Here is my problem, I was absent minded and did not get delivery confomation. He hasn't been pushy about it or anything, but it just worrys me cause thats alot of money I know longer have. He has 30 feedback on ebay, however none of his feedback has been within the past 6 months. How do I know that he recived the package, saw I had no delivery conformation and is trying to screw a honest guy? Anyone got any help for me?:(

Will Wood
10-13-2003, 06:33 PM
Hopefully.. Do this as soon as possible.
Contact his local post office.
Maybe the carrier will remember if he delivered a package to certain location or not. That's your best bet. They might have a check list for something delivered to that location on their system.. but it might be cleared.

Ter-Me-Nate
10-13-2003, 06:34 PM
did you not keep your recipt that has your traking number on it??

LaW
10-13-2003, 06:35 PM
Originally posted by Ter-Me-Nate
did you not keep your recipt that has your traking number on it??

USPS doesn't have tracking numbers unless you get the delivery confirmation then you get a number

AutomagRT1483
10-13-2003, 06:36 PM
Still have your receipt from the USPS? You may be able to contact your own P.O. and talk with them and see if it got to the location yet. I know when ever you sent me stuff it usually took about a week.

SpongeBob is an awesome trader. He wouldnt screw anybody.;)

SpongeBobSquarePants
10-13-2003, 06:45 PM
Well good news, turns out I did get delivery conformation and I just found it, it was deliveryed to the rite place on the 9th. Its no longer my problem correct?

spydervenom
10-13-2003, 06:48 PM