PDA

View Full Version : Time to step up (new gun)

SP87
10-18-2003, 05:34 PM
Alright. I've played paintball for quite some time now. Over 3 years. but I bought my tippmann 98 Custom about a year and a half ago.
Throughout that time i bought a few upgrades
RT kit, Teardrop, Stickies, Drop Forward. Nothin Special.
And my friends started buyin impulses. I'm takin it a little more serious.

I learned how my blowback works and how to take it apart and put it back togather. Clean everything without any problems.

I think its time for a new gun. I'm not a big fan of my tippmann any more. its just not consistant enough. And the bolt sticks quite a bit, Although thats mostly user error.
And there just too big. I started playing speedball and I can't stay tight in a bunker.

Can someone please give me a suggestion as to what gun to buy. I know that it is personal preference mostly. But I'm just looking for a better gun. Smaller, Faster, More upgrades, nicer. Just please give me a few ideas of which guns to look into. And dont just say a Mag cuz its automags.org. I want some good suggestions.

I have up to around the 500 area. but i wouldn't really want to spend that much or much over. Under 500 is good.

I need some ideas before i make my decision.

thanx

SP87
10-18-2003, 05:35 PM
I didn't mean anything bad about mags.
I just said not to say Mag right away because its an automag site.

I'm sure they are pretty good guns.

Miscue
10-18-2003, 05:49 PM
Maybe a cocker... bushy... some used electro in your price range.

NJPaint
10-18-2003, 06:14 PM
If you want to go new, I'd go with the Bushy, decent electric...

If you go used, I'd find maybe a 2k1 Timmy, maybe a used Impulse or an Angel LED...

ß?µ£ §mµ®ƒ
10-18-2003, 06:19 PM
with keeping under the 500 area, im sure you could find a bushy and get a nitro tank at the same time

penguinpunk555
10-18-2003, 08:11 PM