PDA

View Full Version : Need some Opinions From the Other guitarists on Bass Amps!!!!

RetroEclipseMan
10-26-2003, 04:19 PM
I've been playing bass for a few months now and have been borrowing my friend's old crate practice amp just until I could get some more cash for my own. Well I'm looking for another decent practice amp that I can still play alongside a few friends and still be heard. I'm only lookn' to spend around $200 on this since it's not like I need something to play gigs or something.

What do you guys think of Behringer amps??? I found a pretty good deal on a 60w one on musiciansfriend.com that I think has around the same features I'm looking for and ti seems to have gotton pretty good ratings. Just seeing what others think and trying to get some more infor on them before I actually walk in the store so I don't seem like a total idiot.

here's the link to it: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/srs7/sid=031026130758067075194054712547/g=bass/search/b=1184/q=ULTRABASS/td=0

Lopy-slopy
10-26-2003, 04:54 PM
that one looks fine to me, but you could get one like that used for alot less. I would recomend going to a pawn shop and looking there, I bought my guitar and amp at one and they are great. just make sure you have a good period of time to take it back if you dont like it. If you don't wanna go through all the hassel tho, I would just buy the amp you were looking at.

RetroEclipseMan
10-27-2003, 01:11 AM
Cool, I'll defiantely check out the pawn shops and see what I find. Thanks for the input. Anyone else???

nitto
10-27-2003, 01:35 AM
Go to Talk Bass (http://www.talkbass.com) and check there. I have bought a few used basses from the people there without any problems.

who_311
10-27-2003, 08:31 PM