PDA

View Full Version : I Hate Labels

KornKamp02
10-31-2003, 04:29 PM
Ok, I'm talking about the kind of labels that people go through in High School, I am what you would call a goth I suppose and I gate stared at by some people and sometimes people whisper about me. I hate labels and I have friends of every label imagiunable as long as i get along w/ them they are my friend and they all accept eachother. Well, today on the bus ride home I overhear two kids taht are in my grade talking about me and how "Freaky" and stupid I am. Now, I can take freaky but I can't take someone insulting my intelligence, now for the record I am an A-B student, I am in the gifted and tallented program, and I used to go to Purdue University for special classes, and this person is judging and saying I am stupid because I look different. So, I turned around and said "Dude, you don't know me, why would you say something like that? It makes no sense to talk about someone you don't know and judge." really calmly. So, i continue to listen to my headphones and I feel something hit my head, I look back and they are flicking paper airplanes in my hair (which is really tall) taht say freak on them, I get up and walk back there and this time (in a slightly loud voice because I hate getting mad at someone, I'm not an angry person and I'm not easily agitated) say "You think this is funny? Well, it isn't. What would you think if I jsut assumed you were stupid because you wear those clothes?" and started to sit down, he yells "Shut the <B>*POOF*</B> up , FREAK!" so, I sit down and shake my head and walk off the bus (like I said, I'm a nice guy and I don't get easily agitated) Anyway, this really hurt me and this was my first encounter w/ labels ever. So, where do you stand on this issue?

<B>*Warning: No Cussing*</B> -Miscue

KornKamp02
10-31-2003, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by Torbo