PDA

View Full Version : Looking to start stock class play...

Derman2k
10-31-2003, 11:10 PM
I've been playing for a few years now...started with a Hammer A back in the day...now I'm shooting and Emag and an Eblade. I'm looking to get into stock class as well...It seems like itd be more exciting to play stock against all the shockers and imps at my field. I was thinking about getting a SC phantom. Good choice? any other good quality stock guns out there besides the Illusion?

Tyril
10-31-2003, 11:54 PM
great choice. I love mine. I'd suggest a VSC phantom if you're coming from a compact electro setup, but that's just personal preference.

Also, CCI barrels are amazing, I'm using the stock barrel, and it's all I've ever needed.

I'd suggest getting a good stock, it helps a great deal when rapidly pumping.

I'm a fan of red dot sites (the SC feed has a 3/8" mount), but not everyone is. up to you.

If you're playing in the winter, and SC isn't a major concern, I'd also suggest getting a small CA tank, as 12 grams are not a fan of cold temps.

hope you enjoy SC play as much as I.

-mike

Spaceman613
11-01-2003, 12:32 AM
I personally hate the trigger on the illusion, but thats me.

Phantom wont let you down, but if yo ulike the weight od snipers... Try a PPS superstocker. a little heavier but still rock solid.

Tyger
11-01-2003, 01:39 AM
What they said. :)

I like the Phantom for it's wright and balance. That and with the CF breech, I can go from Stock to hopper in a few minutes.

You can do it with the Illusion too, but it's got no auto-trigger. Did't matter the time I used one, but it may be a consideration. :)

-Tyger

Burphel
11-01-2003, 02:14 AM
It's kinda hard to go wrong with a Phantom unless you're one of those 'heavy gun people.' The VSC works great regardless of woods or speedball, although you may want to go with the 10rd feed and skip a stock for tight fields. If it doesn't get in the way on tight fields though, the stock helps a lot.