PDA

View Full Version : Your Help Is Needed!!! Greatest Mag Conversion Ever? Hrmmm...

nato
11-02-2003, 08:17 PM
Ok, so I have been playing paintball for 9 years now and have seen, done, and felt it all. I would like to do a "little" project but I really need some help. Besides the 03 shocker, which I will NOT support, the only marker in the pb industry that is just as low profile is the xmag and or any other mag out there. Right now I use a free flow trauma matrix and have fallen in love with it. The one problem... the size. I could use an xmag but I honestly do not think that the xmag trigger performs well and a micro switch similar to a matrices would really bring out the true power that a mag really has. I want to have the greatness of a mag while having the tournament speed of a matrix. So this is where I need your help. I want to try to have a mag/emag work with the micro switch of a matrix or close to it. I am not very good with electronics so I would need a good amount of help from you guys to see if it is possible to either install a matrix frame to an emag or change the internals to the emag itself. Thanks for reading and give me input!

N.A.T.O.

nato
11-02-2003, 09:15 PM
the following pic is my version of what it could look like... (my friend is hosting it.)

N.A.T.O.

nato
11-02-2003, 09:21 PM
http://3mix.fragism.com/emagtrixframe.jpg

nato
11-02-2003, 09:22 PM
woot

ZyperioN
11-03-2003, 10:32 PM
pic is down

ZyperioN
11-03-2003, 10:33 PM
and i really dont think it would be all that hard, just a switching out of the hall effect sensor for the microswitch and maybe some software changes

Digits
11-03-2003, 10:39 PM