PDA

View Full Version : X-Mag vs Angel

Kanuk
11-09-2003, 04:40 PM
i have been paintballing for about 2 years now and i have a basic spyder. i was thinking of upgradeing to an X-Mag or an Angel, but i did know which one was better for the money. what are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

Mango
11-09-2003, 04:41 PM
:eek: :confused:

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/jtrussell7/repost.JPG

Ov3rmind
11-09-2003, 04:53 PM
Buy a Tippmann, they roxXxor.

Leroy717
11-09-2003, 04:55 PM
Your gonna have to wait awhile for an xmag unless you can find one in stock at a website...

UltimatePaintballer
11-09-2003, 05:01 PM
i would say go with a speed(angel). about 4-5 hundred dollars less, and i would say you get more for your money, but its just m.o.

Kevmaster
11-09-2003, 07:19 PM
its 100% personal. I own an X-Mag because IMHO its the best marker. However, there are TONS of people who will swear the Angel, Timmy, Trix are all tne best

sliver1489
11-09-2003, 07:46 PM
definitely the xmag.

USAF-Flyboy with a Mag
11-09-2003, 07:52 PM
I'd say...
X-Mag, but that is just a purely personal preferance. One thing I don't like about the angels is that they use "cops" instead of an eye. If you can get an angel with an eye...it will be just find. When you spend that much on a marker...you should be getting a top notch marker. It just becomes personal preferance at that point. Hope that helps

Creative Mayhem
11-09-2003, 07:54 PM