PDA

View Full Version : Z-grip and Y-grip... whats the deal?

Dbl_Edge
11-11-2003, 02:46 PM
Hey everybody, I'm new to the magical world or Automags and have something that I would really like clarified. Mainly, What is the difference between the z-grip and the new y-grip (degree, trigger pull/feel, possible ROF, etc.)?

Also, this is my first day as a Member of AO! I have been visiting for a while (3 months now) and finally made my own s/n... I'm a bit of a procrastinator (oops). Yeah, baby, it'S on now! Haha... So anyways, just thought I'd say 'hi' for the first time.

Hi

Grasshopper
11-11-2003, 02:53 PM
First off, welcome to AO!

The main difference between the Z-Grip an the Y-Grip is the angle. The Z is angled very far forward, a bit too much for most peoples likings. The Y-Grip is the newer version, and the trigger pull is much more like the I-frame. The angle is angled forward still, but nowhere near as much as the Z.

Dbl_Edge
11-11-2003, 02:59 PM
Is it still possible to have a foregrip with the y grip (without the use of a foregrip extendender)?

and to the welcoming... I wouldn't be at home anywhere else on the web. great place here.

Sam"techy"6
11-11-2003, 03:11 PM
Yes,it is possible with the y-grip, but not with z-grip.

P.S. I am new too.

billmi
11-11-2003, 03:15 PM
Originally posted by Grasshopper

The main difference between the Z-Grip an the Y-Grip is the angry.

Yep. 3 times now mine has lost its temper at me on the field. Presently, I have it in an anger management class to see if that helps.

See you on the field,
-Bill Mills

ICOM
11-11-2003, 03:25 PM
Welcome to ao bud. Well the Zgrip has a big angle which i believe was meant to put the pressure on your palm of the hand rather then your fingers kinda. Also they arent made no more so have to look around for them used.

The Ygrip is not angled as big as the zgrip. Very much like the iframe but with a angle. Some like,some dont. Its all up to you.

AGD
11-11-2003, 03:51 PM