PDA

View Full Version : How can anyone with any sense justify voting for a Democrat?

Rooster
11-16-2003, 12:57 AM
Howard Dean wants to subsidize college education with increasing tax dollars. That means every man and woman working in this country will have to subsidize some brat getting loaded and missing classes. Unbeleivable. My family is poor. I got a degree by working full time the entire time I was in college. I stayed sober becuase I didn't have enough money for beer. And now this jerk wants to give my money to some scumbag puking in a dorm hallway? I don't think so. I'll keep whats mine.

MayAMonkeyBeYourPinata
11-16-2003, 02:05 AM
Lets Put it this way It's not that Bush will win but (insert democrat) here will lose. And if I actually could vote right now it would be for an independent party.

graycie
11-16-2003, 02:11 AM
democrats wanting to raise taxes, thats old news

Jonneh
11-16-2003, 02:18 AM
In 100% of cases, a person with a college education helps no other person than themselves in their entire lifetime.

PyRo
11-16-2003, 02:24 AM
Originally posted by Jonneh
In 100% of cases, a person with a college education helps no other person than themselves in their entire lifetime.
Hmm, I don't think thats entirely true, but for the mostpart I agree.

trevorjk
11-16-2003, 02:31 AM
hmm pyro your getting your degree right? when have you ever helped some one on these boards?

point proven case closed:p

PyRo
11-16-2003, 02:32 AM
Blah, look in the tech forums, I try :)

Restola
11-16-2003, 02:58 AM
Raising taxes is a nice way of saying "redistribution of wealth".

They are taking your money and giving it to someone who didn't earn it. In most cases it should be considered theft.

RoadDawg
11-16-2003, 03:03 AM
Originally posted by Restola
Raising taxes is a nice way of saying "redistribution of wealth".

They are taking your money and giving it to someone who didn't earn it. In most cases it should be considered theft.