PDA

View Full Version : Dragun T.E.S vs. Evil Omen

tyrion2323
12-06-2003, 01:29 PM
Heya guys,

Well, I was originally planning to purchase an Omen, but the T.E.S has caught my eye. What are your thoughts? Anyone with firsthand experience of the two?

Jacob

Prairie
12-06-2003, 01:50 PM
If you are a beginner...or just dont want to deal with hassle every once in a while, get the dragun.

Fast. reliable...and with the one kit its a true electro.

tyrion2323
12-06-2003, 01:58 PM
I'm not a beginner to paintball, but a beginner to electros

pbcustom98
12-06-2003, 02:19 PM
depends on what your looking for. the omen is nice..has cam feed with an offset vert feed...some people dont like the off set vert feed since they arent comfy with it. i liked it when i had my omen. it comes with a stock on/off drop which is pretty nice. the TES..has an eye and is supposed to be a timmy knockoff..i cant speak much else about it since im not totally sure..but it cant be horrible with an eye... to each his own. it all boils down to what you want/like.

hope it helps.
Daniel

68magOwner
12-06-2003, 07:00 PM
ive yet to encounter an omen, but ive seen to TES's both chopped, but it wasnt the eyes fault, cuz 1 had a halo, so it was feeding, so it must have been the bolt, but both were very fast, and with the soon to be releaased upgrade kit, it will shoot and look as good as any timmy or impulse for only like $500 (250 for gun, 250 for upgrade) so i think its very good for the price, and HIGHLY upgradable.

dinger
12-06-2003, 07:07 PM
i was screwing around with an omen a few hours ago at a shop, and even without air i just liked the way it sounded! ^^ i think that with air it would be REALLY easy to sweetspot :o

offset r/f is soo coool

IWANTMOREMAGS
12-06-2003, 07:12 PM