PDA

View Full Version : could a mag be built for $200?

E r y k
12-08-2003, 05:55 PM
Hey guys...

I know this sounds way outta reach (for me), but i have a friend who just got his gun jacked... and for this x-mas I want put together a mag for him for around $200... is this even possible?

$200 is all that i have... and I know I need

Body
Some sort of valve
Frame
Body Rail
Sight rail- not needed... correct?
Sear and bushings
is this all?

I know dealers can get things for much cheaper, but unfortunately I'm not... I'm a poor high school student.

$200 is like the price of a ule body so I guess I can't go there...

does anybody know anyone that has parts lying around that I can buy for a relatively cheap price?

thanks

abarnhar
12-08-2003, 05:58 PM
That's awesome of you to do that for a friend.

You might get on eBay. 'Mags of all varieties go through there daily for less that $200

*edit* Oh yeah, to answer your question: No, sight rails are not a necssity. Many people take them off to slim down their profile.

dyeforever
12-08-2003, 06:43 PM
that so noble of u. i got a body that i willing to let go for 20. pm me if u want it. good luck

abarnhar
12-08-2003, 06:48 PM
If you are going to go the build-it-yourself route and since it's a good cause.

I've got a stock trigger frame that I'll let go for $15 shipped.

E r y k
12-08-2003, 08:46 PM
thank you all for the responses... im sorry if this is the wrong forum to be asking for stuff... but i have also made a thread in the classifieds forum section.

im sure my friend will be very thankful... thanks again.

keep em comin... it cant hurt to have more than 1 part if i can afford it (c/f bodies, iframes... fat chance)

Body - dyeforever
Some sort of valve -
Frame - from abarnhar
Body Rail -
Sear and bushings -

btw... these are all the parts i need correct?

thanks again.

----edit----

i will also polish up the body / whatnot for him... so if anything is scratched... its ok.

p8ntball1016
12-08-2003, 08:53 PM