PDA

View Full Version : New Bike

SatansGun
12-14-2003, 10:24 PM
I've Been Wanting A New Bike For A While Now I Was Thinking a Enduro or A Superlight what do you guys think
what other good bikes are there

LittlePaintballBoy
12-14-2003, 10:32 PM
I don't know what you are talking about, but you want to click the link in my sig.... really....

dyst0pia
12-14-2003, 11:58 PM
ok, you have to be more specific about the bike thing. I ride a 2k3 Gary Fisher Sugar 2+, and I love it. Are you looking for a mountain or road bike? How much are you willing to spend? Endure and Superlight? Who makes those? Are they frames only, or whole bikes? Give us some info to work with.

SatansGun
12-15-2003, 12:14 AM
Santa Cruz makes the Superlight i know you can get the frames but i dunno if they are sold as compelte or not and Specialized make the enduro they sell 3 compelte bikes and 2 enduro frames. im lookin for a mountian bike

personman
12-15-2003, 01:25 AM
I'm not an expert on mountian biking or anything but I love my Trek 4900.. it cost around 500 dollars I think, and its well worth it.
The new ones are different than mine so I dont know how they are but I got my bike about 2 years ago.

RRfireblade
12-15-2003, 11:19 AM
I've Been Wanting A New Bike For A While Now I Was Thinking a Enduro or A Superlight what do you guys think

Most importantly what's your price range and what's your primary purpose? (XC,downhill etc)

There are as many different good bikes as there are riders.

I like Giant for good bang for the buck,like maybe the VT1,but you need to give some more info if you want a better response.

Jay.

Dubstar112
12-15-2003, 12:44 PM
Im a specialized person. I love enduros, and big hits. I have a Big Hit right now, its getting powdercoated black :) Ill post some pictures when I get it built up!!

So a have to say go with an Enduro. FSR design is really effective.

Thats for XC.

For downhill go with a big hit. They are just so damn fine :)

Quiet
12-15-2003, 01:58 PM