PDA

View Full Version : History of Paintball

Emily
12-24-2003, 11:19 PM
What is the true History of Paintball?

Where did paintball begin?

What year?

What was the first marker made and by who?

Who was the first to make a paintball and what's the history behind that?

In general what's the history?

I wonder how many paintballers know the history?

I sure don't even though I'm new to paintball but I'd like to know all of this.

In reading the threads about the show that was on last night that some others want to know or have a show on tv about the history.

cphilip
12-24-2003, 11:27 PM
I will let some of the others fill you in but while I am at it let me introduce Emily at little bit here. She was at SE AO and is kinda new to playing paintball but she has been around it some because her boyfriend works up at a field in North Carolina. So she is kind of being drawn into it little by little. She is a hoot though. Wild little thing but you wouldn't know it at first! ;)

So lets all welcome her to AO and fill her in on some history. Someone will of course tell her to do a search! :D

Emily
12-24-2003, 11:35 PM
HEHEHE I'm all innoncent, trust me (takes a drink)...hahah it's mt dew.

I've been around paintball for year now. I have learned a lot but want to know more.

Some of the paintball talk about the markers confuss me to no end but at the moment I don't have a marker to take apart and I usually learn by doing.

My first game was at SE AO and it was a blast. Tho I did get my first hit on the side lines one day while watching Wesley play.

I hope to one day be able to spout out all kinda of info about the markers and all. I am learning slowly but surley.

Please don't tell me to do searches. As far as time, I don't have any between working, kids and a boy friend out of state all my times is taken up. and yes I know if I really want to know I'd find the time. But what I'm really looking for is "common" persons history not some write up in a magazine or newspaper.