PDA

View Full Version : new automag help!

GreySquirrel1218
12-25-2003, 06:50 PM
I have been using spyders for 2 years, and decided to just get into a better gun, even though my friends told me not to, after much research i felli n love with the automag, so here i am , i have a standard automag classic, 16 inch all american barrel and a gas through forgrip thing, right now im using co2 just because i havent found the right nitro tank i want. I took it outside set up my little box for a target and took some shots, and everything was perfect, shot like a dream , them about on the 5th shot it liek double fired, which had me concerned. then a couple shots later it like stoped firing, and leaked down teh barrel, i pressed the trigger and it stopped leaking, and there wasnt any pressure on the trigger except at the very very end, barely noticable, i pushed teh bolt back into place with a dowel rod, it jus went click, no real movement backwards, and it fired like 2 to 3 more times then teh same thing happened. i think its bolt stick? can anyone please help? an any recommendations on a nice nitrogen tank for a recreational player. thanks for any help you can give me steve

Big_Chops
12-25-2003, 07:46 PM
crossfire makes some nice cheap reliable tanks. and i have no clue what to tell you on the bolt stick. besides do a search and try some of the ways others have solved their bolt stick problems.

Big_Chops
12-25-2003, 07:47 PM
o yea and welcome to Ao and the mag family:D

ChucktheMAGician
12-26-2003, 12:06 AM
If it is bolt stick and you are using a level 7 bolt, going to the next larger powertube spacer should fix it. Oh and welcome to AO, enjoy the Ride!:)

welt
12-27-2003, 10:39 AM