PDA

View Full Version : Am I sick or just addicted to paintball?

tony3
01-04-2004, 10:36 PM
I was just observing to my life today. It was kind of random and I thought I'd share my situation with AO.

I have been paintballing for 2 years and can't get enough of it. I'm a hardcore tourney player and paintball is all I think about, well almost. All my "normal" friends at school don't play paintball. I can't relate to them about anything. If I ever meet anyone at school that does paintball the conversation turns into how they have an angel that shoots around trees or something. All the guys on my team live relativily far away and I can't drive so I can't hang out with them besides when I'm at the field. I have resorted to becoming friends with people online that are hooked on paintball like me and have no one to talk about it with.

I have stopped doing things with my friends for the last few weeks because I could be doing things paintball related instead. I don't even care about what people at school think about me and I have made my own shield around myself. I don't care what they think about me because honestly I couldn't care, Paintball is the only thing I care about. I haven't spent money on anything non-paintball related forever. All my money goes to paintball.

Well AO I turn to you, am I sickly addicted to paintball or just stupid, or both?

P.S. Mods edit my poll if you are offended

coolcatpete
01-04-2004, 10:44 PM
Mostly the same for me but guitar is included in the addiction, and I have many friends I jam with. But other wise Yeah we should start a support group.
Pete

SuiciDal Sn Y p ER
01-04-2004, 10:44 PM
i don't really know what to vote...i think i'm sicker than you. 4 years of paintball and still no tourny experiance! (why can't people that live around me be good for a change?)

well..i run around getting sponsors.

amazingly enough i got 4 now lol

$tevo
01-04-2004, 10:48 PM