PDA

View Full Version : Bleeding air hoses on non-screw in tanks?

ScatterPlot
01-11-2004, 12:04 AM
Hey, this might be more of a technical question, but it's kinda wimpy, but mods please move it if you want.

Anyway I'm new to the whole non-screw in tank idea, and I have a question. After playing a day of paintball, and I turn it off (Armageddon), do I need to do anything to bleed off the lines other than just shooting the thing? I'm shooting an X-valved mag. There will be some more air in the line (after I shoot) since the slightly pressurized air would not be able to overcome the bolt spring. So, should I worry about that? With a screw in you could obviously unscrew it but with a Geddon, well, I dont know. Im running Macroline so a quick-disconnect isn't an option for me. Thanks
Bert

Prezents
01-11-2004, 12:33 AM
I would run a slide-check or a pro-connect in the line from the tank to the marker.

Mag Master 04
01-11-2004, 12:34 AM
its not a big deal, but i am running a macro set up with a quicky...just take any QD and the male end comes apart from the hose and u take 2 wrenches and seperate the hose from the male end of the QD then take a strait macro fitting and replace it and yur on yur way, ill see if i can get a pic if u want

ScatterPlot
01-11-2004, 12:53 AM
NO thats OK I see what you're saying, I guess I'll try that. Thanks. Do you guys know of a solution for the reg coming unscrewed from the tank? Like how to seal it, who to take it to, ect?

Mag Master 04
01-11-2004, 01:23 AM
wut kinda tank...and take it to yur local shop they will hook ya up

Methylphenidate
01-11-2004, 02:29 AM