PDA

View Full Version : Something's wrong with the date (no pun intended)

Matt_mg
01-19-2004, 10:56 PM
You know they captured Saddam in December right?

In the attached picture you can see a small tree yeilding fruits, it look IMO like a date tree (fruits are red-brown in color, look in the right of the picture I'm no expert on plants but those are fruits that's a no-brainer), see the problem yet?

That's right, even in Iraq's "hot as hell" weather fruits don't grow in December... So my guess is that they captured him this summer and revealed the info only now so they could do the appropriate DNA test, otherwise why would they lie?

I wanted to look at the video of when CNN's Nic Robertson visits the farm and Saddam's "spider hole." but it's available only to suscribers...

-Jôker-
01-19-2004, 11:05 PM
dif regions have dif season rotations so during our winter austrailia could be havingh their summer imnot sure of which regions but i do know that is a fact

CoFFeY[NiTrO]
01-19-2004, 11:18 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/space/solarsystem/images/solstice.jpg

With the earth's axis at an angle, in some regions it is summer while at the same time. in another part of the world it can be winter.

....I don't know what got into me. I guess I remembered something from one of my science classes. :eek:

Matt_mg
01-19-2004, 11:42 PM
guess I remembered something from one of my science classes.
Except the fact that Iraq has the same season rythm that we do...

RobAGD
01-19-2004, 11:55 PM
The Winter/Summer deal is Northern/Southern Hemispheres

Are you sure that pic if from the capture ? And not a photo from the pool to just show Army guys around something ? Thats looks like they are looking down a well not the "spider" hole they showed on TV.

-Robert

cris8762
01-20-2004, 12:01 AM
not to be Mr. Obvious, but the top of the pic says "Saddam's hiding place":D

Chojin Man
01-20-2004, 01:59 AM