PDA

View Full Version : The truth about LVL7...

GT
01-25-2004, 12:18 PM
SO last sunday I went to play here in houston. New feild pretty cool place although it was dam cold and wet. Little side note: the first few seconds of the first game I manged to find the feilds lake right under the 'crack pipe' on the 40', so now I am wet, muddy and cold.

Back on topic: My emag was with BradAGD and I didnt want to play with my angel. Just not a big angel fan anymore. SO I decided to bust out my classic mag project. Mind you the only real upgrades it has is a 2x benchmark frame.

Here is the setup I ran all day: Classic p/f mag w/o a forgrip with a 6 y/o max flow, Carbon 32* barrel, and rico 2k lcd.

I did not chop once the whole day, shot about a case.

I guess the confusing part is for classic owners, why do you need level 10? I have been on this board for about two years now and i have never understand why lvl 10 was such a big deal. When i started playing in '99 it was rare for me to chop using any of my lvl7 mags. The question is where and how were all these mag users choping?

shartley
01-25-2004, 12:27 PM
Good question! I have always maintained that I have chopped seldom to never with the L7.

Do I have LX? You bet! (Thanks Tuna) But it still has not made its way into my marker. It is sitting on a shelf in my office. That shows that I was not in any rush to put it in to correct any “problems” I has with chopping…. I also got busy with other things and never got around to putting it in. ooooops

I say that if people HAVE a chopping problem, they should go ahead and put in the LX. But if they don’t, LEAVE IT ALONE! ;) It is ain’t broke, don’t fix it….. that is unless you just WANT to have it. It is up to the user.

M-a-s-sDriver
01-25-2004, 12:30 PM
You shoot slow, and you don't shoot brittle paint.
Lvl 10 protects you from iffy paint and trigger mistakes.