PDA

View Full Version : the whole nine yards

pntbawlrmz
09-13-2001, 02:08 PM
I just ordered an emag and should have it with in a couple of days, from what I have been reading on this site the whole intellifeed hookup sounds pretty nice. I was wondering where I could go to have this done, since I am new to the emag I really don't want to mess anything up myself. I live in milwaukee and am willing to drive to chicago to have this done if it requires going to agd. I've seen the pics on here and am still a little bit fuzzy on what to do, if someone could show some just a little bit clearer and with more detail, I'd be willing to try it. I'm looking to connect the hopper and warp to my emag. Thanks for all your help.

FaSSt
09-13-2001, 02:53 PM
You may want to give AGD a call; I think that they may have the hookup in stock. If not, I know that AGD Europe sells them, but now is probably not the best time to order stuff from overseas.

Check out the search function on this site as well; there have been a number of step-by-step instructions on this subject.

Evil Bob
09-13-2001, 09:52 PM
If you're getting a Warp Feed, then you're fine, nothing particularly difficult needs to be done, you should be able to do it yourself without any trouble. If you're thinking about the picts that Tom posted about the Revolution Intellifeed coming out of the top of his marker, then you're out of luck.

I'm not sure if the Warp Feed interface cable comes in the box with your E-Mag or not, mine did, but I bought mine in Europe, not sure if they include them in the box on this side of the ocean or not. Its a red and white pair of wires about 8 inches long, with a small white data coupler on one end and a mini phone plug on the other end. It's very easy to connect. If it's not in the box, you'll need to contact AGD for one.