PDA

View Full Version : My Gun Gets Outshot!

FSUpeej22
09-15-2001, 05:20 PM
Ok... before I purchased my 68 classin automag about a month ago I read all the reviews about it and they all said that this gun shot very fast! When I got my gun I went out and played with it and it gets outshot but pirranas and tracers. It is impossible to fan the trigger too. can someone tell me why this is happening?

pharcyde
09-15-2001, 05:29 PM
um..your not pulling the trigger fast enough???
how long have you been playing, shooting a gun fast takes time.

FSUpeej22
09-15-2001, 05:44 PM
I've been playing for about 2 years... it has nothing to do with me. I can shoot other guns very fast but on this one the trigger put sux. Is this normal for a 68 classic mag?

FSUpeej22
09-15-2001, 05:45 PM
in that last post i mean the trigger pull* sux

Paintballboy
09-15-2001, 05:58 PM
Well this gun was fast when it came out. Now most spyders have nicer trigger than a 68 automag. Though i can shoot my mag realitivly fast there not the fastest gun out. It makes since if spyders shoot faster.

pharcyde
09-15-2001, 06:03 PM
trigger pulls are all preference, some people can shoot fast with some guns, others can't. the first time i personally shot a cocker, i couldn't shoot it with my left hand. my suggestion is to keep on shooting and eventually you'll get used to the mags trigger.

j.t.
09-15-2001, 06:06 PM
The trigger pull on a mag is very different from most other markers. It is very short and snappy trigger and can be difficult to fire fast at first. I just recently switched from a tricked spyder to a minimag and I am having the same problem. It may just come with practice. I have already begun to excel at firing mine, it just took a lot of dry firing to get used to it.:)

XspyX
09-15-2001, 06:14 PM
If its a new mag it takes a while for the trigger to get "broken in"