PDA

View Full Version : Why is a retro valve and hyper together hard to chrono??

talls
09-15-2001, 08:36 PM
I have heard some people say that a hyperframe and retrovalve together are hard to chrono. I was just wanting to know why this is?? Thanks alot.

C¥borg
09-15-2001, 11:43 PM
My only giess would be that it would have to be chronoed like an RT, and you need a manual trigger to do that. You'd probably have to chrono after doing some major rapid fire.

Mind you I'm new to Mags and I may have this all wrong.

FaSSt
09-16-2001, 06:44 PM
Actually, I think that they are easier. A Retro valve is supposed to be chronoed by taking a few shots to seat the reg after any adjustemnts are made, then taking a shot and HOLDING the trigger back. They to actually chrono it, you release and quickly pull the trigger.

With an kind of electronic frame, the trigger pull is consistant, so you can't, at least in theory, vary velocity shot to shot either during the chrono procedure or during the game. So, in effect, the electronic frame cancels out the need for the chrono procedure.

Now I COULD be wrong on all this, but I doubt it.

DarkPhoenix
09-16-2001, 07:19 PM
The reason why the RT chrono procedure has you hold the trigger down, quickly release and squeeze the trigger is because this simulates a rapid firing of the gun. Pressure is directly proportional to temperature, in other words, a gas which is compressed is always warmer, this is why the HPA tank is warmer after a fill. As a gas is cooled, the pressure reduces, an example of this is when you fill your HPA/N2 tank to its max fill then wait ten minutes, the pressure in the tank is less by around 500psi, this is because the gas has cooled.