PDA

View Full Version : People backing out of deals?

tony3
02-04-2004, 10:37 PM
Wow, I can't express how much I hate when people do this. I don't mind if someone was mildly interested and finds a new gun, but when I'm expecting money and nothing arrives, I just get mad. I have been selling my imp for 3 months on and off, and have had this happen to me countless numbers of times. I have heard every excuse. The best one was, he used the money to bail a friend out of jail. Sorry about my ranting, I got all my money I need for a new gun, just don't have money for my imp. Rant away everyone else.

NJPaint
02-04-2004, 10:43 PM
honestly, a deal is never closed till the money is in hand. I will not turn down a buyer unless I know I already have the money for it, or I know the person is good for it. Its the simplest solution and hasn't failed me.

WARPED1
02-04-2004, 10:48 PM
I hate when guys offer to buy or trade your marker, then after you say yes, they instantly post your gun up for sale or trade, before you even get thier money and ship it to them!

spantol
02-05-2004, 12:09 AM
Yup, it pretty much sucks. I had a prominent AOer welch on me awhile back. Payment was "going out shortly" and then I didn't hear anything from him for a couple weeks. Shortly after that, he started a thread about his new gun, which would have run him right around the price we had agreed on. I put two and two together.

Still chaps my butt, and I won't deal with him again.

RusskiX
02-05-2004, 03:38 AM
Thats why Paypal is your friend! :cool:

dinger
02-05-2004, 03:48 AM
Welcome to the Asshats of the Intarweb!!1

shartley
02-05-2004, 06:19 AM
As was stated, the deal is not done until the money is in the bank. Never budget money you don’t have, nor count on a sale that has not been finalized and paid for.

But I fully understand how you feel.

-=Squid=-
02-05-2004, 08:58 AM