PDA

View Full Version : Few questions about TKO Automag

Flash Flood
02-06-2004, 02:30 PM
I apologize if this is the wrong forum.. I wasnt sure whether to post here or in the technical section. Anyways.. Ive been having a hard time deciding what gun I want to upgrade to in the <300 dollar price range. I have a Spyder Imagine that I really HATE. Everything about it sucks, and I play woodsball so the electro frame's decent BPS doesnt really do much for me.

Ive been looking at the Dragun TES, which is nice because it comes with a reg and eyes and such.. and also the 2k3 Vertical Feed Autococker.. which might just be too much for me. Im new to paintball markers and the cocker might be too much work. Besides, my brother is buying one so if I like his we can always switch up guns... I was almost going to buy a TES, as it came very highly recommended, until I found some info on Automags. I read up as much as I could on them, and it seems an Automag Classic is perfect for me.

I just have a few basic questions about the TKO package that is found on Paintballgear.com. Im sure plenty of you will know what I'm talking about :)

First, does anybody know what kind of barrel that is that comes with the gun, or rather, if it's any good. I guess it doesnt really matter what type of barrel is it, just that it does its job.

Second, about Powerfeed and Vertical feed. I dont really know the pros and cons of each one. The powerfeed is 10 bucks more for the TKO, but that doesnt necessarily make it better. Id like opinions on which form of the gun to buy.

Third and lastly, it looks like there are different than the stock grips on the TKO? Maybe its just an advertising thing, as I dont see it listed there, but they do look like nicer rubber grips over what the trigger frame looks like when I see a pic of a non-TKO automag on the same site.