PDA

View Full Version : cheetin WAS

coolcatpete
02-11-2004, 08:22 PM
OK so at my local paintball shop barely anyone goes on the pb forums, so they don’t know about how the WAS board is a cheater board and I am not a expert so I would like to know form AO for their take on it.

I tried to explain it. and now they kind of believe me just they are not really sure about it. I did convince one person because he saw this one girls gun that was crazy and so he said it must have been like that.

I do not know what to tell them so let me be the messenger boy and you tell them.
Pete

yeahthatsme
02-11-2004, 08:33 PM
dude, run that through microsoft word and edit it cus i have no idea what your saying

WAS boards are not specifically cheater boards if thats what your talking about, they just have functions that make it possible to cheat like debounce.

FallNAngel
02-11-2004, 08:51 PM
Well, a lot of boards have debounce features. AFAIK the thing that separates WAS boards from the rest is that you can change the debounce settings on the field.

speedyejl
02-11-2004, 08:57 PM
You can't call something a "cheater" board because it gives users more options and controls over settings.

I'm not aware of any commercially available boards that let you change settings WITHOUT a tool.

FallNAngel WAS boards have a competition mode feature which is easy to identify and every ref should know how to identify it.

If your referring to recball/walkons when guns aren't looked over by refs as in tourneys why make a big stink if their cheating? What about kids with Electro Spyders and Full Auto, who’s getting on their case?

coolcatpete
02-11-2004, 09:02 PM
I will re do it but I was and still am on the phone so it is hard to type and concentrate.
Pete

TransMan
02-11-2004, 09:06 PM
The only thing I can think of that you might be talking about is in the Timmies the BPS read out is unaccurate making it seem like it's shooting a lot faster then it is.

FallNAngel
02-11-2004, 09:15 PM