PDA

View Full Version : Classic Mag Trigger Pull

trains are bad
02-19-2004, 03:05 PM
What is the trigger pull like on a classic Mag? Also, I heard it's possible to short stroke one. How big of a problem is that? What kind of BPS could a Mag single trigger do?

Mr.mike
02-19-2004, 03:33 PM
A classic mag can only shoot about 10 bps, and yes you can short stroke them. and to me the trigger pull is like maybe 4-5 lbs. but im not good with determining weights at all:(

trains are bad
02-19-2004, 03:43 PM
10bps is enough. I don't know if you mean that's how many the mag can handle without shootdown. But I'm concerned with how many BPS a shooter on a single trigger could do during play. If it's a fast mech trigger or not.

Mr.mike
02-19-2004, 04:02 PM
you should be able to do about 6-8

trains are bad
02-19-2004, 04:08 PM
Sounds good. I have a 98c with slack remover screws right now and am fairly happy with the speed. About the only thing I can think to make it better would be an E-trigger, and they are all double triggers.

AGDlover
02-19-2004, 07:50 PM
on my mag when i was runnin single trigger i got 8bps max

angelbeast24
02-22-2004, 07:50 PM
back when i use to own my classic i got a intelliframe for it was the best upgrades beside lx of course makes for a smother pull n faster

trains are bad
02-22-2004, 07:59 PM
Is the inteliframe not double triggered? This thread deals with single triggers.

tonybhall
02-23-2004, 07:13 AM
Hey TRB

When I had a classic Mag I usually could get 6 bps just messing around but I am sure I could get more in a game situation with all the adrenalin(sp) pumping. So I would say 8 bps is probably the max. Plus that is always the number that I have heard associated with a classic. The trigger pull is around 3 lbs, I believe.