PDA

View Full Version : Festus33's Semi Retirement

FESTUS33
02-20-2004, 09:43 PM
Well after 14 yr's of ballin'
12 yr's of shootin Mag's, 11 yr's of affiliation with Airgun's team's, S.O.B.'s, Swarm, Butterscotch Yo, and an occasional appearance with Pride. 13 yr's working at Paintball Sam's Wi. I, Me, Myself, Rick Kamps a.k.a. Festus33 am officially Semi,retiring from the sport of paintball!
I was a Hunter, Shooter,and Gunsmith Long before
I started playing paintball, and I'm starting to have more fun back at those old haunt's, Highpower Rifle, Trap shooting, and just plain figuring What Shoot's Best in My Gun{I load my own bullet's} this is not to say that I am done with Paintball{I'll still play Bar War's every year and an occasional rec game!} However My interest's will concentrate on Firearm based competition's from now on! B.T.W. My Gear Is NOT For Sale!
So I guess this is an almost Farewell!
Maybe I'll see you on the Field, Maybe Not
Rick {FESTUS33:eek:}

Big_Chops
02-20-2004, 09:49 PM
noooooooooooo rick. i still haven't had the chance to shoot you:( o well see ya around at sams...maybe

trevorjk
02-20-2004, 09:54 PM
whos going to help us take both doritos? well GL rick hope to play with you again sometime

FESTUS33
02-20-2004, 10:14 PM
Chop's
I'll still be around Sam's{and play about as much as I played Last year, get in the right game and I'll shoot ya'}
Trev
Playing with You and Christy was great{FUN}, and I'm still open to Occasional Paintball{As Good as We did, never having played together before, That Qualify's as occasional Paintball to Me!}
B.T.W. Paintball Sam's is building 2 new field's this year, and I'll have a direct input into at least one of them{Can You Say, Who Can Weld?}
I'm still here but My present focus is on Firearm's Competition's
Rick:eek:

Duke of Lawnchair
02-20-2004, 10:29 PM
Favor the 'X'...

Good shootin' to you!

FESTUS33
02-20-2004, 10:49 PM
Originally posted by Duke of Lawnchair
Favor the 'X'...
Yes I have a System! X