PDA

View Full Version : Soccer players?

gamarada717
02-28-2004, 11:21 PM
I was just wondering if there were many soccer players out there. I've been playing for 7 years, and I don't think I'll ever stop. I wear predator manias and cobra shinguards. Last season, we didn't lose any league games, but we lost a few tournament games. A plan on playing for Little Rock Futball club next year, if anyone has heard of them. Post your equiptment and teams and records and stuff, I just wanted to see if there were any other AO soccer players.

land hurricane
02-29-2004, 08:26 AM
I play soccer. I've been playing recreational soccer for something like 9 or 10 years, but even longer just in my backyard.

The winter season I played U19 (I was only 15) indoor at a place called sportstowne, we didn't do too well. I think it came out to be like 3 wins out of 10 or so, and one of the wins was because the other team started a fight with us. Now I am playing spring season at Central Georgia Soccer Association for a U16 team, and i'm 16 now so it's all good.

As far as equipment, I don't know what I have. But I do collect jerseys.

fcpchop
02-29-2004, 11:46 AM
ya i play, right now im on a indoor soccer team, i can't remember our record but i think it is something like 7-3. i have been playin about 6 years now. i have a pair of the red and black Vapors but i have to get new ones cus im out growin them.

grw4w34
02-29-2004, 01:41 PM
Lets see. I started playing when i was 4 or 5 in the U6 league they have here and started playing on a club team when i was 9. Ive been on the same club team sence then. We were premier at one point a few years ago, but lost some good players and had a few bad seasons in a row and are only class 1 this year.

MayAMonkeyBeYourPinata
02-29-2004, 03:16 PM
I have been playing since I was six.

Right now I am playing for a U-16 team in a mainly U-18 indoor league.

And I will be playing with them this spring.