PDA

View Full Version : Q-pods are not clips!!

trains are bad
03-08-2004, 06:22 PM
I just got off the Q-pod site. It says 'clip based loading'.

NOO!!!!

MAGAZINE based. Magazine. They mean magazine.

It's a mag, people, not a 'clip'.

Nexus
03-08-2004, 06:27 PM
I really have no idea what the difference is. If you are going to post a topic like this, then please explain this to those of us who do not know. Although, I have to ask why it actually matters at all.

trains are bad
03-08-2004, 06:29 PM
http://000buck.d2g.com/firearms/thereisadifference2.jpg

sneakyhacker420
03-08-2004, 06:32 PM
and this is truly important to AO because...

trains are bad
03-08-2004, 06:36 PM
Because it IS. Maybe some people care to look like they know what they're talking about. Language is important.

I know I'm glad someone told me about paintball, and not to call paintballs 'ammo' and say I was a sniper, so's not to look like a total newb. For those that care, there you go.

sneakyhacker420
03-08-2004, 06:50 PM
you'd be better off emailing this to q-loader, not announcing it to AO

thecavemankevin
03-08-2004, 07:11 PM
well i am glad he posted it, i now know the diff. however i think it would have been best posting this in one of the other 100+ q loader threads going on right now

thanx

frenchman309
03-08-2004, 07:18 PM
This is the paintball talk forum. He found a subject on paintball he wanted to talk about, no need to criticize him for doing it.

acropilot19
03-08-2004, 07:21 PM
I like the way he responded
:p

deathstalker
03-08-2004, 09:28 PM
Clip vs. Magazine

That's what I learned today. :) But as long as we are keeping words like "ammo", "sniper", and "kills" out of paintball, lets leave out "clip" and "magazine" and just call them "pods" and "loaders". ;)

WARPED1
03-08-2004, 09:34 PM
Originally posted by trains are bad
I just got off the Q-pod site. It says 'clip based loading'.

NOO!!!!

MAGAZINE based. Magazine. They mean magazine.