PDA

View Full Version : Advice / Opinions on the Spyder Fenix

Vanced
03-17-2004, 04:21 PM
I just wanted a quick opinion from the AO Nation...

Quick Background... I have 2 close friends who I have been playing paintball with for the last 4 years or so. They have both decided to finally upgrade their old tired Spyder Comapcts. One has seen the light and I am building him a nice used Retro Mag... Still collecting parts...

The 2nd and where the question steams from is he is planning on buying a new Spyder Fenix. I have had the arugements with him and well know I know what it is like to talk with me because he is as stubborn about wanting a spyder since his old one hasn't giving him a bit of trouble in years and doesn't want to constantly be tinking like me... all know I do it by choice not becuase my mags need it....

But what I want to know is everyone's opinion on the Spyder Fenix becuase if someone has something positive or negative to say about them. NOTE: Other than they are a Spyder they must suck...

Any good points, bad points, pictures, prticles, or comparisons...

I just trust the majority of AO to give me a strait up no BS answer... that is why most of us shoot mags anyway...

Thank you in advance for your input...

Vanced

deathstalker
03-17-2004, 04:35 PM
I'm about as big a fan of Kingman's products as I am of AGD's. Kingman makes markers that are reliable, fast, and exceptional values. With that said, however, I think the Fenix is overpriced. If he has his heart set on it, tell him to be patient and wait for prices to come down (like they always do). In the meantime, he could pick up a cheap e-frame for his Compact and then sell it when the price is right for a Fenix.

BTW, what "arguments" have you had with him? Just curious what the two of you have discussed.

And be prepared to weed out the answers from the less intelligent folk. Even AO can't escape them.

p8ntball1016
03-17-2004, 04:39 PM