PDA

View Full Version : help me with domains and blah blah blah

i_baked_cookies
03-19-2004, 09:36 PM
my computer belongs to a domain and i am an administrator. im trying to get my computer to share its connection with my xbox, and in order to do that, i need to logon to "this computer". every time i use my computer, i logon onto my domain- whether im at school or home. in controlpanel->users, there is me on the domain, and guest which is on "this computer". i reset the password for guest and made it something else. whenever i try to logon with guest, it says something like "the system policy does not allow you to logon interactivitaly" whatever that means.

it comes down to this- how can i make or change a user to logon to "this computer" or is there something that i can do to let my share my internet with my xbox without messing with the users and whatnot

thanks

Jaasper
03-19-2004, 10:46 PM
Where are you trying to log on with "Guest" to? Is "this computer" part of the domain. Which OS are you using.

Kinda hard to figure out your question from your post. Might try and explain it a little better, but it sounds like your "guest" user is ethier disabled by default or if its not actually called "guest", it does not have log on local rights.

i_baked_cookies
03-20-2004, 12:30 AM
sorry, im using xp pro

when i say guest, i am referring to one of the few users on my computer.

there is:
guest which logs onto the computer, not the domain

admin which logs onto the comp, not the domain

and me, which logs on to the domain

i finally figured out how to get onto admin, but i still cant connect my xbox and my computer. im just gonna give up... thanks though

Jaasper
03-20-2004, 09:37 AM
Okay, no prob. If you want more help just ask. If you are using XP Pro. How do you have a domain setup?

-Jaasper

i_baked_cookies
03-21-2004, 02:36 AM