PDA

View Full Version : What gun? Advice wanted

teamberserkr
03-23-2004, 12:05 AM
Here is the deal, I've been playing for a few years now, on a team that plays a few (about 4-5) competetive tournaments a year. I use a 2002 shocker (I know smart parts bad but gun shoot good). I've been pleased with it's performance. That brings me to the problem: I'm looking to get a different gun. I'm going to spend less than $1000 on it. I want an electronic trigger, with a faster rate of fire (02 shockers top at 11.4 bps) My biggest requirement is that the marker does not break/chop paint. Any suggestions, observations, or general advice would be appreciated.

TeamNausea
03-23-2004, 12:07 AM
I would reccomend a 2003 shocker w/ or w/o vision they are nice. I to dislike the company but cant bash the performance of my shocker.

tyrion2323
03-23-2004, 12:13 AM
My suggestions:

Hybrid Quest Race'd Cocker
Dragun ONE TES
AIM SWIFT eBladed Cocker
EVIL Omen

PM'd ya

TeamNausea
03-23-2004, 12:16 AM
TYRION SHUT UP IM TIRED OF YOUR ADVICE...

Ok sorry but I had to dang TES... :mad:

teamberserkr
03-23-2004, 12:28 AM
I've looked at the eframe cockers and other "auto-cocking markers" I question thier reliability. The 03 shockers are very nice. I've been leaning in that direction. But I have an allergy to broken paint of any kind (shoot an older model shocker for a while and you will understand) Keep the ideas coming

tyrion2323
03-23-2004, 12:32 AM
Originally posted by TeamNausea
TYRION SHUT UP IM TIRED OF YOUR ADVICE...

If you're sick of my advice, then get the hell off the boards. I'm a frequent poster, and I make recommendations based on what I would consider for myself.

TeamNausea
03-23-2004, 12:35 AM
All you do is reccomned tes becuz they sponsor youor your team or something...

tyrion2323
03-23-2004, 12:43 AM
Right...You heard that from who? Squid?