PDA

View Full Version : Lvl 10 + ULT tuning

warbeak2099
03-28-2004, 02:39 PM
I'm an indoor player and I'm buying a mag with lvl 10 and ULT kit in it. In the lvl 10 guide on this site, it says that you will need the original mainspring to fire at 250fps for indoor. Is this one of the springs that comes with the lvl 10, or is it the stock spring for an automag? How should I set up/tune ,my lvl 10 and ult for optimum indoor (230-250fps) performance? I don't want to sound lazy, I've been playing for over four years now and I'm pretty comfy with tinkering, but I'd like to know how to get myself squared away before I get the marker so I can get to playing asap. Thanks.

Chronobreak
03-28-2004, 02:42 PM
first of all tis an rt vavle right? the ult and lvlX wont work well with a calssic valve the normal spring that comes in the amg wil work if not you can cut one of the lvlX springs youll have to shoot it and break it in for a while too

warbeak2099
03-28-2004, 02:53 PM
This is an x-valve, sorry. I wanted to know how many shims I should use with the lvl x and ult, and also what spring I need to use so I can fire at 240-250fps.

Chronobreak
03-28-2004, 02:55 PM
the stock spring gold or cut the res spring to length or go buy one as far as the shims ide go with 2 ot so work it in then adjust it as desired

warbeak2099
03-28-2004, 02:58 PM
2 shims for the lvl 10 ok, and how many would you suggest for the ult? Also, what length is the stock spring so I can cut one of the lvl 10 springs to that length? Thanks.

warbeak2099
03-28-2004, 04:49 PM
Another thing, could someone please explain in laymen's terms what putting different numbers of shims on does? I can't make out what in the world TK is saying in his lvl 10 guide. I would really appreciate it if someone gave a simple explanation about different numbers of shims. Thanks again.

Edit: Nm I read TK's guide more carefully and think I understand it pretty well.