PDA

View Full Version : How does someone create AGD product?

BagelBoy2004
03-30-2004, 12:10 AM
OK, maybe I can get a REAL answer to this one. Not a "call or speak to AGD" or "it's not my place".

If anyone could answer this, please do.

So I see certain people on AO that are authorized dealers or independent companies that make AGD type accessories, ie. rails, grip frames, other parts.... Now even though the parts are not really from AGD, they are from these "other people", do they get approved by AGD?? On the other hand, do they just create anything they want and turn it into a 'Mag product as long as it doesn't copy an existing AGD item?

Clear enough question? You guys can say simply, "Yes they have to approve it" or "No they don't need approval".

Simply stated, is it a problem or not when someone makes their own Mag products.

Last thing, don't ask me if I'm trying to make something because that is not what I do for a living. I work in a sporting good store selling: SCUBA, Baseball, Tennis, Footwear, Skis, etc.... I'm also just a student in college. So no I don't machine or make things because it's not my field.

tony3
03-30-2004, 12:13 AM
You should talk to agd about it:p

BagelBoy2004
03-30-2004, 12:18 AM
Seriously Scott,
throw me a frickin' bone here.
Did you read the whole question? I don't need a smart arse comment like that. I hope you were just kidding.

tony3
03-30-2004, 12:19 AM
Notice the smiley.....but yeah, that was a smart *** comment....

BagelBoy2004
03-30-2004, 12:26 AM
Well anyways, have you ever heard anything about this topic? I asked this certain dude on AO and he just gave me the run around. His name starts with a R and ends with an R. (No names since that would be "un PC" or "illegal")

vf-xx
03-30-2004, 12:31 AM
To the best of my knowlege you can build and sell stuff without permission, however things you see here on the forum should have Tom's approval.

AGD
03-30-2004, 12:34 AM