PDA

View Full Version : Long time scenario players..

gbrad64
03-30-2004, 08:38 PM
Ive been playing scenario games for 14 years now...
i currently play for a well known scenario game producer..
in all the years i have seen all sorts of paintball guns come and go...
with all the rage on these eletronically inhanced pnuematic guns, i still have and use my auto mag..
my first mag was was stolen about 5 years ago...it had custom made parts that i have seen on other mags at really big games...for instance the steel body was gold plated with black checker board design...i saw this body on another mag at a game this past december...but considering how long it has been snese mine was stolen, i did nothing but admire the smile on the kid using it....any way back to the point........
While at a game recentally ..i got my mag out and was getting chronoed in..i over herd some of the other players in line commenting.."its an (old) guy see the auto mag?"..
i said nothign and went about my bussness...
then at the dinner break i came right out of a major fire fight ...me and all my equipment was covered in paint...most of wich i got just trying to get off the field after being shot out...i went to the cleaning sinks provided at the field and started to clean off my mag...
i left the gun charged and pulled off the hopper and barrel..
then i swished it around in a sink full of water...then fired it dry...
at this point i herd gasps from some of the younger players watching me...
they all stood there wide eyed...i turned and siaid "Id like to see you try that with your impulse"..(of course i was carefull not to submerge the valve body)
i then toweled off the mag and then went for a quick clean and lube back at my camp site...right now the auto mag is the only gun that i can think of that can be cleaned in such a way....
of coures after the day of play it gets a full strip and clean and relube....its one tuff and ready paintball gun...
perfect for scenario games
have fun and be safe