PDA

View Full Version : Legalization of the E-Mag in Germany

THOR_MAG
09-29-2001, 09:00 AM
I don't know how many people already know that but every paintball gun has to be tested an legalized by the government before you can use or sell it in germany.

To get that done somebody who is interestet to get the certification (dealer of manufacturer) has to make a proposal to the government agency and give them a sample gun which they can test.
And if than the gun fits the regulations they legalize it.

My question now to Tom is, is anybody (AGD or AGD europe) trying to get this certification for the e-mag??

I'm from germany but I'm studying in the US right now. I really would like to have a e-Mag but if they are not legalized in germany it dosn't make sense for me to get one.
I know a lot of people in germany who like the AGD guns and who would like to be able to get the E-mag but they all have to go with the angel because that gun is already legalized.

THOR

Restola
09-29-2001, 10:58 AM
i cant speak for tom, but i bet if you would post the name of the agency and the contact information it would be easier for him to get started. personally i cant find the right phone number for those stupid agencies in my own town.

THOR_MAG
10-09-2001, 02:48 PM
:mad:
Nobody from AGD ever replied to this post so I've to assume
AGD just isn't interested in their german customers.
Maybe it's just that the market for paintball product in germany isn't big enough.
I really hope that will change some time!!
Untill than I guess we have to stick with the products from other companys that care about us and legalize their products in germany (Angels, Impulses, shocker, Bushmaster...)

ben_JD
10-09-2001, 03:18 PM
You jumped pretty quickly to that assumption.