PDA

View Full Version : About 6 Months to Go...Better Start Preparing...

mjs1217
03-31-2004, 08:48 PM
Okay, here's the deal. I am currently in 8th grade and am 14 years old. I have been playing paintball for about 5 years, ever since my first game with my older brother and his friends. However, please don't view me like the negitive stereotype of the 12-14 year old paintball player, because I am not. I always play safely, and play at legitimite fields whenever possible.

Anyway, next year is my first year in High School. And, I'm lucky enough to be going to the brand new High School here (opens next year). This is where it gets interesting. The principal and guidence counselers were at my school today to give a presentation to persuade us to go to the new school. The principal mentioned that they will be considering ideas for extracuriccular clubs that are submitted from students, reguardless of grade.

The first thing that popped into my mind is a Paintball Club. Lots of people here play paintball, and this club would encourage them to play safe (which most people currently do not) and, if I'm lucky, persuade them to stop going to outlaw fields and start going to the one legit field that we have here.

The hard part is going to be convincing the school to allow me to do it. That is why I have made this thread. I know that more and more colleges have Paintball clubs/teams, but I was wondering: Does anyone know of any High Schools that have a Paintball Club/Team? Also, please give me some points to use to help me persuade the principal to allow me to make this club. I'm not sure what he knows/thinks about paintball, but for the sake of being prepared, let's assume that he thinks it is fairly dangerous and unsafe.