PDA

View Full Version : which on/off for an electric trigger.

conquested
04-05-2004, 02:14 AM
I have a classic mag with no internal mods. I purchased a Boo-Yaah trigger last year and it seems to fuction correctly. But when it's on the gun it won't fire. I wasn't sure how the sear was supposed to be set up or if it was supposed to come with a new one. But I removed the rod from the sear. The selonoid hits the sear but won't fire and it is not in constant contact with the sear. So I started to adjust the velocity adjuster on the gun and occasionally it would fire. So could it be as simple as setting my adjustable regulator on my tank? I was also thinking of getting the ULT thinking that that may fix it. something seems to be up with the pressure and no the recharge rate. Ask me any questions. I'm pretty new to all this and I realize that the Boo-Yaah isn't the best product, but I'm sure I can make it work. Thanks.

-Jon

personman
04-05-2004, 09:42 AM
The ULT may be a solution, I'm not sure. I think the Boo Yah is supposed to come with an on/off to make the trigger pull lighter but I'm not sure on that one. You should contact hostage on here and ask him.

conquested
04-05-2004, 12:24 PM
maybe hostage will chime in here and shed some light on my problem. i'm new here and don't know the regulars yet. i may just try the ULT and go from there.

-Jon

kevdupuis
04-05-2004, 04:12 PM
The Booyaah came with an on/off that lightened the pull but caused shootdown on my old air valve. I think that a ult should be your best bet for that.
Also some people upgraded battery power for them by going to tank mounted R/C battery packs, 9.6 and 12 volts, I used the 9.6 pack.

conquested
04-06-2004, 02:09 AM
ok, looks like i will be getting the ULT. next question is how was the sear supposed to be set-up? did i do it correctly by just removing the rod or am i missing something? thanks.

-Jon

DeeEight
04-06-2004, 04:29 AM
Originally posted by kevdupuis