PDA

View Full Version : What is this part?

goddom
04-09-2004, 04:56 AM
I am kind of new at paintball. I took apart this automag 68 classic because it was leaking. But it had after markey parts in it and so I have no idea how to put it back together or what the "upgrade" might be.

I don't know how to post pics on thsi forum or if it was possible so I posted the pics on website. If anyone can help me out that would be cool.

www.oil-rigs.net/parts.htm

Thanks

goddom
04-09-2004, 05:00 AM
I know that its part of the on/off switch, but it is different than the stock Automag 68 I have. The valve I am just wondering why someone woudl prepace that part of the valve.

Thanks

RRfireblade
04-09-2004, 08:45 AM
As you know,those are both aftermarket parts.

Both were intended to increase flow in the valve.I won't get into a debate as to whether or not they did,but suffice it to say that they are no improvemnt over the currently produced stock equivelents.In some cases,the are quite worse.

If the valve is functioning correctly then I wouldn't worry about them,but if your having problems it may be in your best interest to replace those with the stock parts or a complete valve since Classics valves are easily had for under $100 used.

goddom
04-09-2004, 12:48 PM
I had already ordered the two replacement one/off switch parts from AGD since was only like $11. I was just wondering if I was getting rid of something that I shouldn't be.

Thanks

Z-man
04-09-2004, 07:02 PM
Probably a smart move. Heck if you are already using HPA you might even look for an old steel RT valve as they are pretty cheap too!

Just looked over your site. I loved SnowCrash too! That Neal Stephenson was a visionary in making all that up in the 70's!

BTY if you are on CalPoly, have you run into a guy names Wil (on AO Wallace9111). He has a small team that pracices at the field we hold the annual NorCal, SoCal event!

goddom
04-09-2004, 07:23 PM