PDA

View Full Version : How practical is the RT ULE for tournament play?

Airycon
04-24-2004, 07:47 AM
Hi, i was wondering if you guys can help me out

I've been shooting my e-spyder clone for 4 months now, but i dont like its talent of being able to eat an energizer in just 3 hours... even when turned off. Yes, it is a talent because my gun is the only one in the world that can do it, but it annoys me to no end.

I now have $600 to spend on a gun. I dont have hpa yet. I live in the Philippines and the tourney scene isnt that big here yet... but almost all the opposing teams are shooting $1000+ markers such as angels, e-blades, impulses, and intimidators. I need a fast gun to keep up. Well, not necessarily a gun capable of 30bps, but a gun that has a very light trigger pull. I'm leaning towards an impulse right now, but i really like the look of automags.

How heavy is the trigger pull on an automag compared to the 150gram pull on my spyder clone? I dont walk the trigger, because when I do I lose control of my gun. Instead, i make very light and fast pulls with my middle finger. Can i do this on an automag?

How light are the new automags? I tried picking up a pro-team micro e-mag and it seems much heavier than an impulse. How easy are they to maintain compared to impulses?

I intend to get a q-loader in the future, because i find myself always sticking my hopper out. it would probably look wierd on an impulse, but I think it would look much better on a warp ULE body.

Sorry for the long questions, but i'd appreciate it if you could help me out on my decision.

Lohman446
04-24-2004, 07:53 AM
The ULT trigger kit is pretty light, I dont recall exactly but the numbers here are floating around.