PDA

View Full Version : Question on gun and barrel

SILVERjl
04-26-2004, 07:19 PM
I Have been playing for a good 2 years maybe, just at small fields and with large groups of friends. Up till now my trusty ol spyder has carried me because I wasnt sure I wanted to spend much money. Now im getting into tournaments and I want a quality gun that will be up there with other tournament players. I was kinda leaning towards the E-mag, because of the availability to switch to manual, but ive also been looking at the Bob-Longs? I havnt read much on it, but if im going to spend the money I might as well spend it good and ask those with experience with these guns for help aye? Also, if you do suggest going with emag, what barrel would be a wise choice? size and caliber? Ive read DYE and J&J are good? Well, if you know it please give me the info on the ups and downs of these different guns.

Also.. my price range is about 800$ for gun, because after that i also have to purchase barrel and nitro.

Thanks for your help

SILVERjl

acropilot19
04-27-2004, 12:36 AM
Hiya,
I happen to own an Emag(Tequila fade w/Xvalve & 3.2 software) & a Texas Storm Intimidator w/WAS 2.7.

Both are EXCELLENT guns, well built, easy to maintain (the Timmie is a little more complex but still pretty straight-forward) and plenty fast.

Both guns are Highly customizable- lotsa aftermarket parts to burn $$$ on :D

The Emag is a Tank- Built tough & a little heavier & slower than the Timmie. I think the Microswitch Trigger on the Timmie is nicer & easier to get going fast (walk or fan) than the magnetic trigger on the mag.

The Emag with the Level-10 bolt (properly tuned) Wont chop so you can get away with a gravity feed hopper. I LOVE the Level 10- you can get away with shooting crappy paint if you're a cheapskate or on a budget. the Timmie Wont let you do this (it will blender) Because It MUST be Force-Fed with a Halo or Egg & they dont work well with crappy paint.

My Timmie RIPS with my Halo B on top!